Freedom for Tooting


Vill wolfie 1

“Where am I? This ain’t Tooting Broadway!”

Yet another favourite show when I was a kid was “Citizen Smith”, not least because that’s my home town. In a Special episode (very likely a christmas special) he had a holiday in Portmeirion….this got me thinking…..and it fits in nicely with my concept of populating the Village with my TV and film heroes!

Clearly Wolfie has just arrived as he hasn’t had time to put on his Blazer and Deck shoes, chinos, and to swap his Che Guevara beret for something in straw.

I think he might quite like his stay.

Figure is from “The Winter of 79” range available here

Leave a Reply

