“Attack on Andersonville” !!!!!!!!!!!!


During last summer I purchased some figures from crooked dice… they were dead ringers for Captain Scarlet and other Spectrum personnel . I decided then that somehow i would use them in a table top game………but who could they fight?

Eventually it came to me, Sci fi is a leap into the imagination……Daleks!! That lead onto the purchase of variuos Dr who figures, a Tardis…..then late last year Nov/Dec i started listening to the Gerry Anderson series U.F.O. whilst i did my painting, eventually working my way through all episodes.  That and the sad demise of Gerry Anderson on boxing day last year, lead me into purchasing a host of old Imai kits from both series (Scarlet and UFO)…..a fair bit of nostalgia crept into the whole idea.

I remembered the time I had gone to see Gerry Anderson in the early 1990’s during his one man show with one of my friends…..again sadly no longer with us.  I had built an Imai “Sky one” for one of my friends birthdays as a gift……for some reason i felt the need to buy another……then some mobiles, a spectrum helijet and some SPV’s, a MSV….a Stingray…and a Shado interceptor…all rare kits and getting rarer! All these would be used in the table top game along side some daleks and the crooked dice miniatures………..so in the coming weeks there will be lots of posts as i complete the various vehicles,  craft and figures…most of which are a work in progress as we speak!…So keep checking back in the coming weeks….lots of interesting stuff to come!

 

 

Leave a Reply

